Home Page

The Grove Primary School

Calendar

Term Dates 2017/ 2018

Term Dates 2016-2017

SUMMER TERM

 

Tuesday 18th April  - INSET (school closed for children)

Wednesday 19th April  -First Day of Summer Term for children

Thursday 20th April  - Yr 4 Moneywise workshop by Santander 9.30am

Monday 24th April - St Andrew Phonics Awareness Check Meeting at 3.15 p.m.

Wednesday 26th April - St George Phonics Awareness Check Meeting at 3.15 p.m.

Thursday 27th April  - Meet the Teacher - R/Yr1/2 3.10pm & Yr3/4/5/6 3.20pm

Friday 28th April - Lewis Carroll Class Assembly – 2.45pm & Parent Forum (Main hall) 9.00am

Monday 1st May -  Bank Holiday (School closed for children)

Wednesday 3rd May  -Yr4 ‘In the Net’ workshop at Ravenscote.

Thursday 4th May  - Polling day (School Closed)

Friday 5th May  -Enid Blyton Class assembley 2.45pm

Week beginning 8th May -KS2 SATs week

Wednesday 10th May- Open Classroom for Parents:3.15pm

Friday 12th May   -Buckingham Class Assembly – Buckingham parents welcome to join us from 2.45pm

Monday 15th  May  - Artist (The Doodle Bug) in residence for the week – Workshops for whole school

Monday 15th May - Ufton Court residential trip Year 3 parents meeting Roald Dahl classroom 3.30 p.m. and 6.00 p.m.

Thursday 18th May - Yr3 Butser Farm School trip

Friday 19th May  - St Andrew’s Class Assembly – St Andrew’s parents welcome to join us from 2.45pm

Thursday 25th May -  Yr4 Bay Pond Trip, Surrey Wildlife Centre

Friday 26th May  - Parental Forum with Head Teacher from 9.00am & Class Photos'

 

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June – HALF TERM

Wednesday 7th June - KS1 Sports Day

Thursday 8th June  - School Closed (General Elections)

Friday 9th June  - KS2 Sports day

Week beginning 12th June  - Science Themed Week (including ECO Dazzle Day)

Week beginning 12th June -  Phonics Skills Check – Year 1

Monday 12thJune  - (Back up) KS2 Sports day

Tuesday 13th June  - Bear Grylls Dapdune Wharf, National Trust Trip & (Back up) KS1 Sports Day

Wednesday 14th June  - D. Attenborough Dapdune Wharf National Trust Trip  & Reception classes Painshill Park, Cobham Thursday 15th June  - Ukulele Day Yr 2 & Open Classroom for Parents: 3.15pm

Thursday 15th June  -  Father’s day Assembly – R/Yr1- 9.15am Yr2/3 -2.30pm

Friday 16th JJune Father’s day Assembly – Yr4/5/6 – 2.30pm

Monday 19th June -  Yr 6 Bikeability Level 2

Monday 19th June  - Junior Music Festival

Monday 19th June -   Yr 1 Marwell Zoo Trip

Thursday 22rd June -  Parents’ Evening: 15.30 – 18.30

Friday 23rd June  - Francis Drake Class Assembly – Francis Drake parents welcome to join us from 2.45pm

Tuesday 27th June - Year 6 "Red Carpet" Event

Tuesday 27th June  - Parents’ Evening: 15.30 – 18.30

Friday 30th June  - Parental Forum with Head Teacher from 9.00am

Wednesday 5th July Yr 1 into 2 transition meeting 3.20pm in Francis Drake

Thursday 6th July  - Yr 2 Legoland Windsor Trip & Yr 3 into 4 transition meeting 3.20pm in David Attenborough

Friday 7th  July -  Yr 2 into 3 transition meeting 3.20pm in Enid Blyton

Week beginning 10th July Outdoor Learning Week – including an outdoor day for KS1 and KS2 to be confirmed

Monday 10th July - Reception into Yr1 transition meeting 3.10pm in St Andrews

Wednesday 12thJuly  - Yr 4 into 5 transition meeting 3.20pm in Roald Dahl

Thursday 13th - Kite Academy Sports Day – details to follow

Friday 14th July Yr 5 into 6 transition meeting 3.20pm in Queen Victoria

Saturday 15th July - FOG Summer Fayre

Monday 17th July - Reports to parents

Tuesday 18th July Yr 6 Production, Ali Baba and the Bongo Bandits – ticket reservation only (9.30am & 6.30pm)Wednesday 19th July Sports4Kids Family Day after school 3.30 - 5.00pm - all welcome to come and try the fun activities.

Thursday 20th July Music Maestros and Choir Summer Recital – by invitation only (6pm)

 

Friday 21st July Last Day of Term – finish at 13.30

 

 

Spring Term 2016/17

1st Half Term

Wednesday 4 January                 INSET Day (school closed for children)

Thursday 5 January                     Children return for the Spring Term 8.45am

Monday 9 January                        Skipping Workshop (KS2 only) £2 per child

Monday 9 January                     Year 2 Dinosaur Workshop

Tuesday 10 January                    Meet the Teacher – 3.30pm

Wednesday 11 January              Open Morning for New Parents 9.30am– Head Teacher talk followed by tours

Thursday 12 January                   Meet the Teacher - 3.30pm

Friday 13 January                     Walter Raleigh Class assembly – Walter Raleigh parents welcome to join us from 2.45pm

Tuesday 17 January                    Cinderella Performances to whole school

Friday 20 January                        Year R presentation on class names – Year R parents welcome to join us for assembly at 

                                                   2.45pm

Wednesday 25 January            Ufton Court Residential trip meeting 3.30p.m. in Roald Dahl classroom

Thursday 26 January                FOG meeting

Friday 27 January                        Bear Grylls Class Assembly – Bear Grylls parents welcome to join us from 2.45pm

Friday 27 January                     Hindleap Warren Residential Trip (Current Year 5)  meeting 3.30 p.m. main school hall

Monday 30 January                     Year 5 & 6 Sportshall Athletics Guildford Spectrum (invitation only)

Friday 3 February                         St George Class Assembly – St George parents welcome to join us from 2.45pm

Monday 6 February                      Internet Safety Week

Tuesday 7  February                    Internet Safety Day

Wednesday 8 February               Open Classroom for Parents: 3.20pm

Thursday 9 February                    FOG School Disco

 

Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February – HALF TERM

                                                  Holiday Club at The Grove Primary School

2nd Half Term                                                        

Monday 20 February                 INSET Day (school closed for children)

Tuesday 21 February                A Midsummer NIght's Dream Shakespeare Workshop Years 4, 5 and 6

Thursday 23 February              Parents' Evening (3.30 p.m. until 6.30 p.m.)

Friday 24 February                   Internet Safety Talk by Sharon Gurling - All parents welcome 2.15 p.m.

Tuesday 28 February               Parents' Evening (3.30 p.m. until 6. 30 p.m.)

Thursday 2 March                    World Book Day

Friday 3 March                         Windsor Class Assembly - Windsor parents welcome to join us from 2.45 p.m.

Tuesday 7 March                     Open Classroom for Parents 3.20 p.m.

Wednesday 8 March                Ufton Court Residential Trip - Year 4

Thursday 9 March                    3D Animal Workshop Year 3

Friday 10 March                       3D Animal Workshop Year 3

                                                 Ufton Court Residential Trip return

Tuesday 14 March                   Bikeability Level 1 David Attenborough and Bear Grylls

Thursday 23 March                  Mothers Day Assembly  Reception and Year 1 at 9.15 a.m.

                                                 Mothers Day Assembly  Years 2 and 3 at 2.45p.m.

Friday 24 March                       Comic Relief - The Big Spotacular Mufti Day

Friday 24 March                       Mothers Day Assembly  Years 4, 5 and 6 at 2.45 p.m.

                                                 Comic Relief - The Big Spotacular Mufti Day

Friday 24 March                       SATS Meeting Year 6 at 3.30 p.m.

Friday 31 March                       Last day of term - finish at 1.30 p.m.

 

 

              

 

Autumn 2nd Half Term 2016/17

 

24/10/2016    Half term

31/10/2016    Diwali Festival of Light Workshop Year 5  - Parents (Year 5) Assembly to view 2.50 p.m.

07/11/2016    Residential Trip to Hindleap Warren

08/11/2016    Open Classroom for Parents:                 2.45 p.m. to 3.20 p.m.    

10/11/2016    FOG Committee meeting in staff room

11/11/2016    Roald Dahl class assembly parents welcome from 2.30 p.m.

14/11/2016    FOG Christmas working party meet at Toby Carvery        

15/11/2016    Open Afternoon for intake 2017             1.30 p.m.  Head teacher talk followed by tours

16/11/2016    Harper Asprey Wildlife Rescue visiting Reception classes

16/11/2016    SATs information Meeting for Year 6     3.30 p.m

18/11/2016    Children in Need (Spotty Dress up)

18/11/2016    Year 1 presentation on class names - Year 1 parents welcome to join 2.45 p.m.

25/11/2016    Toy Party (Buckingham and Windsor Classes afternoon)

25/11/2016    Beatrix Potter class assembly parents welcome from 2.30 p.m.

01/12/2016    School Council Members to Holly Lodge for 10am

                      Able Writers workshop at South Camberley Primary

                      FOG Mufti Day (Donations for prizes TBA)

.02/12/2016   David Attenborough class assembly from 2.30 p.m.     

08/12/2016    School Christmas Fayre from 3.30 p.m.

08/12/2106    Choir singing at Stokes Lodge 2.00 p.m.

09/12/2016    Dress Rehearsal at St Peters Church for KS2

11/12/2016    Choir singing family carol service at St Peter's church performance at 4.00 p.m. (arrive 3.15 p.m.)

12/012/2016  Key Stage 2 Christmas performance at Church (10.30 a.m.)

                      Key Stage 1 and Reception Christmas performance - Windsor class, St Andrew class and Francis Drake class (2.15  p.m.)

13/12/2016    Key Stage 2 Christmas performance at Church (10.30 a.m.)

                      Key Stage 1 and Reception Christmas performance - Buckingham class, St George class and Walter Raleigh class (2.15p.m.)

14/12/2016    Key Stage and Reception Christmas performance - Windsor class, St Andrew class and Francis Drake class (9.30 a.m.)

14/12/2016    Key Stage 2 Christmas performance at Church (afternoon 2.00 p.m.)

14/12/2016    Open Afternoon Key Stage 1 and Reception classes from 2.45 p.m.

15/12/2016    Key Stage 1 and Reception Christmas performance - Buckingham class, St George class and Walter Raleigh class (9.30 a.m.)

16/12/2016    Christmas Jumper Day

                      Christmas Lunch

                      Reception classes Christmas Party

                      Parent Forum 9.00 a.m. 

                      Showstoppers performance 2.30 p.m. Main school hall to parents of Showstopper children 

19/12/2016    Phyllis Tuckwell Elf Run

19/12/2016    Open Afternoon for intake 2017    1.30 p.m.  Head teacher talk followed by tours

20/12/2016    Jack and the Beanstalk Pantomime (two performances in the morning)

                      Christmas Parties all Year Groups except Reception

21/12/2016    Last day of term finish at 1.30 p.m.

04/01/2017    INSET Day (school closed for children)

05/01/2017    Children return for Spring Term

 

Autumn 1st Half Term 2016/17

05/092016     INSET Day (school closed for children)

06/09/2016    Children return to school all year groups except Reception

                      Reception Parents meetings - allocated time

07/09/2016    Reception Parents meeting - allocated times

08/09/2016    Reception children begin

                           March to August birthday:               09.00 - 11.30

                           September to February birthday:    12.30 - 15.00

09/09/2016    Reception children morning or afternoon

12/09/2016    Reception children full time

13/09/2016    Parents Welcome meetings:                15.20 - 16.00

                      Opportunity to meet the teacher

15/09/2016    Space Dome visit Years 2 and 4

                      Parent Welcome meetings:                  15.20 - 16.00   

26/09/2016    Open Morning for intake 2017              9.30 a.m.

29/09/16        Autumn Census forms returned to school

29/09/16        Kite Academy Trust Open afternoon    4.00 - 6.00 p.m.

30/09/2016    World's Biggest Coffee Morning for Macmillan

                      Coffee and cake for parents in the hall with Parent Forum

                      Whole School cake sale

03/10/2016    INSET Day (school closed for children)

10/10/2016    Open Classroom for Parents:                 14.45 - 3.20

10/10/2016    Phonics and Reading Reception

                      parents with Miss Rowell Windsor class 15.20 start

11/10/2016    Surrey Heath Learning Crafts

                      afternoon Reception                               1.00 - 3.00

13/10/2016    Parents' Evening for all year groups:     15.30 - 18.30

14/10/2016    Open Morning for intake 2017                9.30 a.m.

17/10/2016    School photographs 

17/10/2016    Maths Problem Solving Week for all year groups

18/10/2016    Parents' Evening for all year groups:    15.30 - 18.30

19/10/2016    Phonics and Reading Years 1 and 2

                      parents with Miss Taylor Balmoral room            3.20 start

20/10/2016    Infant Disco 4.30 p.m. until 5.30 p.m.

                      Junior Disco 5.45 p.m. until 7.15 p.m.

24/10/2016    Half term